Board of Directors

Board of Directors

TAPIA Officers for 2014-15

President:
Gary Timmons, G. Timmons Consulting Group, 972-234-8300, gary@gtimmonsgroup.com

Vice President:
Don Wood, Suncoast Claims, 817-458-3056, don@suncoastclaims.com

Treasurer:
Curtis Hordge, Jr., National Adjustment Services, 214-543-9440, curtis@dallasadjusters.com

Secretary:
Lorinda Mikesell, Meiyssel Insurance Services, 903-593-5554, lorinda722@cs.com

TAPIA Board of Directors
Ron Delo, The Public Adjusters, 800-572-7914, rdelo@hotmail.com

Michael Fried, All American Public Adjusters, aapallc@yahoo.com

Steve Hadhazi, 713-689-9177, stephen@docudamage.com

Gary Pennington, Gary Pennington & Associates, LLC, 210-468-0300, gary@garypennington.com

Loy Vickers, Empire Public Adjusters, 866-214-7461, loy@empirepublicadjusters.com

TAPIA General Counsel
Mary Fortson, Esq., Merlin Law Group, 813-229-1000, mfortson@merlinlawgroup.com

Melissa Edwards, APR, 407-712-4979
Administrator
Administrator@mytapia.org
www.myTAPIA.org

  • News and Announcements

    Mark Your Calendar Now
    TAPIA Spring Conference
    Members Registration Form
    February 18-19, 2015

    Get More Info
    or
    Register Now
  • Services

    Typical Claims Handled by Texas Public Insurance Adjusters
    Public insurance adjusters in Texas handle all types of insurance claims including:
    • Hurricane losses
    • Hail storm losses
    • Tornado losses
    • Flooding
    • Fires
    • Wind damage
    • Water damage
    • Smoke damage
    • Vandalism
    • Civil unrest
    • Earthquake losses
    • Building collapse
    • Explosions
    • Vandalism
    • Theft
    In addition to the many types of insurance losses covered, public insurance adjusters also help with losses associated with covered business losses such as:
    • Builders’ risk
    • Business income
    • Electrical and mechanical breakdowns
    • Leasehold interest