Board of Directors

TAPIA Officers for 2017

President:
Curtis Hordge, Jr., National Adjustment Services, 214-543-9440, curtis@dallasadjusters.com

Vice President:
Lorinda Mikesell, Meiyssel Insurance Services, 903-593-5554, lorinda722@cs.com

Treasurer:
Gary Pennington, Gary Pennington & Associates, LLC, 210-468-0300, gary@garypennington.com

Secretary
Loy Vickers, Empire Public Adjusters, 866-214-7461, loy@empirepublicadjusters.com

 

TAPIA Board of Directors

Michael Fried, All American Public Adjusters, 281-900-6304, aapallc@yahoo.com

Brian Haden, Insurance Claims Specialists, 434-294-4229, bhaden@insspecialists.com

Chris Lackey, Cross Country Appraisal Pros, 512-585-4179, pa.chrislackey@hotmail.com

Kelli Rogers, South Wind Public Adjusters, 361-215-7447, Kelli@southwindpa.com

Kermith Sonnier, Sr., Sonnier & Fisher Adjusters, LLC, 337-474-1685, Ksonnier@my-adjuster.com

TAPIA General Counsel
Patrick McGinnis, Esq., Merlin Law Group, 713-626-8880, pmcginnis@merlinlawgroup.com

Melissa Edwards, APR, 512-299-6680
Administrator
Administrator@mytapia.org
www.myTAPIA.org

PAST PRESIDENTS

2016
Don Wood, Suncoast Claims, 817-458-3056, don@suncoastclaims.com

2015
Gary Timmons, G. Timmons Consulting Group, 972-234-8300, gary@gtimmonsgroup.com

2014
Thomas Ross, RHI Claims Specialists, 281-528-7217, tr@rhiclaims.com

2013
Doug Morris, Continental Adjusters, 214-373-6600, dmorris@continentaladjusters.com

2012
Clay Morrison, Morrision & Morrison, 281-554-7077, cm@publicinsuranceadjuster.net

2011
Art Jansen, Jr., Jansen International, 281-873-8700, artjr@jansenco.com

2010
James Beneke, Beneke/Adjusters International, 512-328-1851, jbeneke@benekeai.com

 

  • News and Announcements

    Mark Your Calendar Now
    2017 TAPIA Spring Conference
    February 22 & 23, 2017
    Get More Info
    or
    Register Now
  • Services

    Typical Claims Handled by Texas Public Insurance Adjusters
    Public insurance adjusters in Texas handle all types of insurance claims including:
    • Hurricane losses
    • Hail storm losses
    • Tornado losses
    • Flooding
    • Fires
    • Wind damage
    • Water damage
    • Smoke damage
    • Vandalism
    • Civil unrest
    • Earthquake losses
    • Building collapse
    • Explosions
    • Vandalism
    • Theft
    In addition to the many types of insurance losses covered, public insurance adjusters also help with losses associated with covered business losses such as:
    • Builders’ risk
    • Business income
    • Electrical and mechanical breakdowns
    • Leasehold interest